Your Body Needs You to Listen, and Speak Out

 

Please read my sister’s words after two emergency surgeries. The link to her blog is below this excerpt from her blog:

“Trying to do the Right Thing.  I feel great and I eat well, but I like to have myself monitored by a physician. Although I do not eat meat (except fish), do not drink sodas, do not eat fried foods, do not smoke, do not eat much processed sugar or white breads, I still am not perfect. I’ll have an occasional margarita with friends, I don’t do enough yoga or cardio as I should, I eat processed soy products, and so on. I am always working on getting better. Even so, I will always go to speak with my doctor to ensure that my iron levels are right on target and everything is fine with the plan that I am on. Especially since my family medical history is not the greatest. There is cancer and heart disease all over my family tree, and I have severe endometriosis that has kept me from getting pregnant.  These are known factors that cannot be dismissed, and are all very good reasons for paying close attention to that wellness path, and monitoring through the eyes of my physician.

That Simple, First Question:  In late June, I made an appointment for a yearly check up with my family physician. Everything looks fine and at the end of the visit, she asks me if I had any questions. I almost said “No, I’m doing pretty well”, but something popped into my mind…”   READ MORE: Your Body Needs You to Listen, and Speak Out.

A Holistic Nutrition Consultant & Certified Health Coach With an Integrative Realistic Approach to Wellness Through Whole Life Transition. Coaching, Intervention, Juicing and Nutrition Programs for Healthful Living. Mind-Body-Spirit, Integrative Healing, Biofeedback, Meditation, Self Regulation.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Dietary Nutrition, Personal Growth and Lifestyle

Leave a Reply

