Gluten Intolerance and Side Pain Symptoms: The Struggle is Real

Gluten. For those who think it’s a made up issue… Know: the struggle is real.

Couple months back my doc informed me while I still have gluten intolerance despite cleansing/healing for a solid year that I could probably be okay having it in small amounts (since it’s in nearly everything) and I can be less prudent. She based this on the anti-bodies in my system.

I re-introduced an occasional treat like organic raspberry licorice or chocolate that has wheat flour in small amounts… that’s fine. Doesn’t seem to send my system into shock.

BUT besides the Gluten free bread last night, this week introduced oatmeal and had it for breakfast for the past three days. Since doing so, there is a consistent pain (like a severe runner’s side stitch) under my lower right ribs which is where the gall bladder, liver, and start of the small intestine reside.

I sneezed and it felt like I could have burst something. My face and abdomen also puffed like a blow fish (but that could still be the residual inflammation from a biopsy 3 weeks ago – my body being unhappy about it… results = healthy).

Listen to your body above and beyond what is advised as safe for you. If your body says “no”, it’s important to abide.

If you cause organ inflammation in your body by eating things it cannot digest you leech your body of B and D vitamins, iron, and minerals… you also put yourself at higher risk of gall bladder, liver, and pancreatic cancers… It’s important not to subject yourself to things you shouldn’t consume. And it’s important to take gluten and other allergies seriously (in yourself and with respect to others with allergies).

Fortunately, I use my pain as medicine and as a Certified Holistic Health Coach, have discovered many successful ways to detect the source of food allergies and how to manage them using an array holistic practices.

Being human, we slip up and make our way back on the wagon from time to time but I’m here to help others with food sensitivities through an extensive education and practice.

If you’d like a complimentary consult reach out:
http://shelley-tidmore.healthcoach.integrativenutrition.com/contact-prana-health-wellness

A Holistic Nutrition Consultant & Certified Health Coach With an Integrative Realistic Approach to Wellness Through Whole Life Transition. Coaching, Intervention, Juicing and Nutrition Programs for Healthful Living. Mind-Body-Spirit, Integrative Healing, Biofeedback, Meditation, Self Regulation.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Dietary Nutrition, Food Allergies and Sensitivities
One comment on “Gluten Intolerance and Side Pain Symptoms: The Struggle is Real
  1. […] may remember this post, I recently wrote about my painful experience and the connection between gluten intolerance (wheat […]

Leave a Reply

